The union is against plans to switch to a rota requiring workers to stay offshore for three weeks at a time.

Amanda M. McMillian has been named executive vice president and general counsel, effective immediately, for Anadarko Petroleum Corp., the company said in a news release.

Fairfield-Maxwell Ltd. has named Charles (Chuck) Davison Jr. as the chairman of the board of its wholly owned subsidiary, Fairfield Geotechnologies, the company said Aug. 14.

As a result, W&T Offshore appointed Janet Yang, currently vice president of corporate and business development of the Houston-based E&P, as acting CFO.

More discussions could be held this week although nothing had been fixed, Wullie Wallace, regional officer for the Unite union, told Reuters. The workers are striking over proposed changes to their working rotas and pay.

Ghana’s President Nana Akufo-Addo replaced his sacked energy minister on Aug. 9 in a reshuffle that still maintained the West African country's high number of ministers—110 in total.

MEG Energy Corp.’s board of directors has unanimously appointed Derek Evans to the position of president and CEO on Aug. 8, effective immediately.

Oil States named Robert Potter, retired FMC president, as its new chairman following the resignation of its former chairman and shale pioneer, Mark G. Papa.

Thierry Hochoa has been named CFO of Bourbon Corp. effective Aug.6.

Press reports said Agyarko was removed because Akufo-Addo was unhappy with his handling of an agreement to extend an existing five-year deal with United Arab Emirates-based AMERI Energy to operate a 300MW emergency power plant.

Mark Papa's appointment comes just a few months after Helge Lund, former CEO of BG Group and Statoil, resigned from the Schlumberger board in April to become chairman of BP.

The workers began a series of 24-hour and 12-hour strikes on July 23. The next 24-hour strike is planned for Aug. 20 and the next 12-hour strike at Aug. 13. The workers have also stopped overtime. The affected platforms are Alwyn, Elgin and Dunbar.